SOUTH CAROLINA DESTINATION MARKETING ORGANIZATIONS

This list of South Carolina destination marketing organizations (DMOs) provides links and contact information to tourism commissions and convention and visitor bureaus across South Carolina.

CONVENTION & VISITOR BUREAUS

SOUTH CAROLINA MARKETING ORGANIZATIONS

Anderson Convention and Visitors Bureau
Jennifer Norman, Executive Director
110 Federal St., Suite 8
Anderson, SC 29625
1-877-282-4650 or (864) 716-3660
FAX: (864) 716-3663
Email: info@visitanderson.com
Website: www.visitanderson.com
Camden/Kershaw County Chamber of Commerce
Liz Horton, Executive Director
P.O. Box 605
607 South Broad St.
Camden, SC 29020
1-800-968-4037 or (803) 432-2525
FAX: (803) 432-4181
Email: lhorton@camden-sc.rg
Website: www.camden-sc.org

Charleston Area Convention & Visitors Bureau
Helen Hill, Executive Director
Ali Bedard, Group Tours Sales
423 King St.
Charleston, SC 29403
1-800-868-8118 or (843) 853-3066
Email:abedard@charlestoncvb.com
Website: www.charlestoncvb.com

Cheraw Visitors Bureau
Phil Powell
21 Market St.
Cheraw, SC 29520
(843) 537-8425
FAX: (843) 537-5886
Email: visitcheraw@bellsouth.net
Website: www.cheraw.com
Columbia Convention & Visitors Bureau
Ric Luber, President
1101 Lincoln St. (zip code 29201)
P.O. Box 15
Columbia, SC 29202
1-800-264-4884 or (803) 545-0000
FAX: (803) 545-0013
Email: visit@columbiacvb.com
Website: www.columbiacvb.com
Darlington Country Tourism (Darlington, Hartsville, Lamar & Society Hill)
Blaire Goodson, Tourism Director
P.O. Box 578
Hartsville, SC 29551
214 N. Fifth St.
Hartsville, SC 29551
1-888-427-8720 or (843) 339-9511
FAX: 843-332-8017
Email: darcotour@bellsouth.net
Website: www.darlingtoncounty.org
Florence Convention & Visitors Bureau
Holly Young, Director
3290 West Radio Rd.
P.O. Box 3093
Florence, SC 29502-3093
1-800-325-9005 or (843) 664-0330
FAX: (843) 665-9480
Email: holly.young@peedeetourism.com
Website: www.florencesccvb.com
Georgetown County Tourism Management Commission
Lauren C. Joseph, Tourism Marketing Director
531 Front St.
Georgetown, SC 29440
1-800-777-7705 or (843) 546-8436
FAX: (843) 520-4876
Email: ljoseph@hammockcoastsc.com
Website: www.hammockcoastsc.com
Visit Greenville
Chris Stone, President
148 River St., Suite 222
Greenville, SC 29601
1-800-351-7180 or (864) 421-0000
FAX: (864) 421-0005
Email: cstone@visitgreenvillesc.com
Website: www.visitgreenvillesc.com
Greenwood Regional Tourism and Visitor's Bureau
Kelly McWhorter, Executive Director
120 Main St.
P.O. Box 40
Greenwood, SC 29648
1-866-493-8474 or (864) 953-2465
Email: kelly.mcwhorter@cityofgreenwoodsc.com
Website: www.visitgreenwoodsc.com

Hilton Head Island Visitor & Convention Bureau
Susan Thomas, Vice President
Brenda Ciapanna, Marketing & Group Sales Manager
1 Chamber Dr.
P.O. Box 5647
Hilton Head Island, SC 29938
1-800-523-3373 or (843) 341-8368
FAX: (843) 785-7110
Email: bciapanna@hiltonheadisland.org
Website: www.hiltonheadisland.org

Myrtle Beach Area Convention Bureau
Brad Dean, President
Sandy Haines, Group Sales Manager
1200 N. Oak St.
P.O. Box 2115
Myrtle Beach, SC 29578
1-800-488-8998 or (843) 448-1629
FAX: (843) 448-3010
Email: Sandy.Haines@VisitMyrtleBeach.com
Website: www.myrtlebeachinfo.com

Rock Hill/York County Convention and Visitors Bureau
Lisa Meadows, Executive Director
Mikki Rentschler, Director of Administration & Finance
P.O. Box 11377
425 South Anderson Rd.
Rock Hill, SC 29730
1-888-702-1320 or (803) 329-5200
FAX: (803) 329-0145
Email: lmeadows@visityorkcounty.com
Website: www.visityorkcounty.com

Spartanburg Convention & Visitors Bureau
Chris Jennings, Executive Director
298 Magnolia St.
Spartanburg, SC 29306
1-800-374-8326 or (864) 594-5050
FAX: (864) 594-5052
Email: cjennings@visitspartanburg.com
Website: www.visitspartanburg.com
Sumter Convention & Visitors Bureau
Colette Daniels, Tourism Marketing Manager
822 W. Liberty St.
P.O. Box 1449
Sumter, SC 29151
1-800-688-4748 or 1-803-436-2640
FAX: (803) 436-2652
Email: cdaniels@sumter-sc.com
Website: www.sumter-sc-tourism.com
 

 

SOUTH CAROLINA TOURISM REGIONS

Capital City/Lake Murray Country Regional Tourism Board
Miriam Atria, Director
P.O. Box 1783
Irmo, SC 29063
1-800-951-4008 or (803) 781-5940
FAX: (803) 781-6197
Email: miriam@lakemurraycountry.com
Website: www.lakemurraycountry.com
Charleston Area CVB
Helen Hill, Director
Ali Bedard, Group Tour Sales
423 King St.
Charleston, SC 29403
1-800-868-8118 or (843)805-8000
FAX: (843) 853-0444
Email: ABedard@CharlestonCVB.com
Website: www.charlestoncvb.com
Discover Upcountry Carolina Association
Tim Todd, Director
P.O. Box 3116
Greenville, SC 29602
1-800-849-4766 or (864) 233-2690
FAX: (803) 753-9990
Email: visit@theupcountry.com
Website: www.TheUpcountry.com
Lowcountry and Resort Islands Tourism Commission
Peach Morrison, Director
P.O. Box 615
Yemassee, SC 29945
1-800-528-6870 or (843) 717-3090
FAX: 843/717-2888
Email: come2sc@hargray.com
Website: www.southcarolinalowcountry.com
Myrtle Beach Area CVB
Danna Lilly, Sales Director
1200 N. Oak St.
Myrtle Beach, SC 29577
1-800-356-3016 or (843) 916-7261
FAX: (843) 916-7216
Email: Danna.Lilly@VisitMyrtleBeach.com
Website: www.myrtlebeachinfo.com
Old 96 Tourism Commission
Barbara Ware, Director
Vicki Loughner, Projects Manager
P.O. Box 448
Laurens, SC 29360
1-800-849-9633 or (864) 984-2233
FAX: (864) 984-0096
Email: visitus@sctravelold96.com
Website: www.sctravelold96.com
Olde English District Tourism Commission
Jayne Scarborough, Director
Strauss Moore Shiple, Projects Manager
P.O. Box 1440
Chester, SC 29706
1-800-728-1842 or (803) 385-6800
FAX: (803) 581-8977
Email: smshiple@sctravel.net
Website: www.sctravel.net
Pee Dee Tourism Commission
Fran Willis, Director 
P.O. Box 3093
Florence, SC 29502
1-800-325-9005 or (843) 669-0950
FAX: 843/665-9480
Email: Fran.Willis@peedeetourism.com
Website: www.peedeetourism.com
Pendleton District Commission
Vicki Fletcher, Director
Jo McConnell, Events/Tour Coordinator
P.O. Box 565
Pendleton, SC 29670
1-800-862-1795 or (864) 646-3782
FAX: (864) 646-2506
Email: vicki@pendletondistrict.org
Website: www.pendletondistrict.org
Santee Cooper Counties Promotion Commission
Mary Shriner, Director
P.O. Drawer 40
Santee, SC 29142
1-800-227-8510 or (803) 854-2131
FAX: (803) 854-3906
Email: mshriner@santeecoopercountry.org
Website: www.santeecoopercountry.org
Thoroughbred Country (Lower Savannah Council of Governments)
Mary Ann Keisler, Director
P.O. Box 850
Aiken, SC 29802
1-888-834-1654 or (803) 649-7981
FAX: 803/649-2248
Email: mkeisler@lscog.org
Website: www.tbredcountry.org
 







Contact the South Carolina Destination Marketing organizations above for convention and visitor bureau information.